Race Results  2005 Points  Weekly Index  Driver PIX & Rosters  Die Cast Store  Pre Race Releases  99 Articles

Stockton 99 Speedway Banquet Ceremony Held

STOCKTON, SATURDAY, OCT. 8 -- More than 300 attended the 2005 Stockton 99 Speedway awards banquet at the Stockton Inn. In addition to winners crowned at the end of the season, the following award winners were recognized:

Western Late Model

Rookie of the Year; Allison Duncan; Most Improved; Eric Humphries

American Limited Stock Cars

Rookie of the Year; Darrell Hughes; Most Improved; Dave Ball

Pro-4 Trucks

Rookie of the Year; Mark Henslee; Most Improved; Mike Curry

Grand American Modified

Rookie of the Year; Kyle Gottula & Jerry Dubach

Most Improved; Mike Beeler

Other Awards:

Sportsman of the Year; A.J. Ryder

Above & Beyond Award; Ken Hammond

Craftsman Mechanic of the Year; Leroy Hunt

2005 Champs

WLM -- Pete Anderson Jr.
Pro-4 Trucks -- Mark Henslee
ALSC -- Charlie Clawson
GAM -- Jason Philpot

Hit Counter

Article Index
Weekly Index